Civil Rights Commission

The Montclair Civil Rights Commission serves as an advisory board to the Township Council. Recommends programs designed to eliminate discrimination, addresses problems involving tensions in the community and reviews the Affirmative Action Policy. Meets on the third Thursday of every month.

Councilwoman: Renee Baskerville, MD
Chair and Commissioner: Christa S. Rapoport, Esq.
Vice Chair and Commissioner: Kevin Allen
Treasurer and Commissioner: Kenneth Schapiro
Secretary and Commissioners: Margot Cochran
Commissioners: Kevin Allen, Leslie K. Brown, Rayna Brown, Margot Cochran, David Cummings, Edna Estimé, Madeline Gale, James E. Harris, Jennifer Otero, Ken Shapiro, Reubena Spence, Keiliah Sweatt, Margot Weaver, Wendy Young
Board of Education Designee: OPEN
MPD Civil Rights Designee: Lieutenant Tyrone Williams
Township Designee (EEOC and Affordable Housing): Bruce Morgan
Councilor Liaison: Bob Russo
Councilor Liaison: Rich McMahon

2020 Meeting Dates:

Generally the third Thursday of each month (see below) at 7:30 p.m. in the Montclair Municipal Building second floor conference room, 205 Claremont Avenue, Montclair, NJ.

January 16
February 20
March 19
April 16
May 21
June 18
July 16
August 20
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 17